Cream cheese stuffed strawberries (lovingly dipped in graham crackers) – perfection.

Standard

I’m still on a cream cheese and strawberry kick this week and Dan isn’t complaining a bit. I made cream cheese stuffed strawberries (dipped in graham crackers and sprinkled with chocolate shavings) and they were all gone within five minutes. I ate two. Dan ate – and I kid you not – fifteen. In five minutes.

IMG_5843

That has to be a record. By the time I got comfortable on the couch there were only three left. Only men get this kind of freedom without seeing it add on to their weight a mere hour later. Luckily he saved me from that by eating them!

Cream cheese stuffed strawberries.

Cream Cheese Stuffed Strawberries

Ingredients:

One (small) package of strawberries

8 oz. cream cheese (low fat if it makes you feel better, like it did me).

3/4 cup powdered sugar.

2 oz. honey graham crackers (3 whole crackers)

Chocolate (for shavings).

Mix cream cheese and sugar until fully blended.

Cut ends of strawberries so that they can balance upright without falling.

IMG_5827

Remove leaves.

Hollow out strawberries – try to avoid cutting straight through and creating a hole.

IMG_5829

Fill strawberries with about 1/2 a tsp of cream cheese.

IMG_5832

Dip strawberries in graham cracker crumbs.

IMG_5836

Top strawberries with chocolate shavings.

IMG_5841

Leave a comment